llkago.blogg.se

Vmware workstation player windows 10 access violation
Vmware workstation player windows 10 access violation









vmware workstation player windows 10 access violation vmware workstation player windows 10 access violation

My laptop has 16 GB of RAM and there were no apps that took more than 4 GB overall, which left more than 12 GB free. The actual number of megabytes that the prompt tells you to configure may change, and sometimes it even changes between reboots of the host machine. Physical memory error message generated by VMware Workstation. Rebooting may allow you to use slightly more host memory to run virtual machines.Īnd here’s a screenshot of the error I received: If you were able to power on this virtual machine on this host computer in the past, try rebooting the host computer. Shutting down unnecessary applications or services may free enough memory to launch this virtual machine. It is possible that native applications and/or services have locked down memory which could be preventing the virtual machine from launching. To fix this problem, power off other virtual machines, decrease the memory size of this virtual machine to 220 MB, increase the amount of physical memory for all virtual machines to 2256 MB, or adjust the additional memory settings to allow more virtual machine memory to be swapped. Not enough physical memory is available to power on this virtual machine with its configured settings. But this time I was presented with the following error: I powered on one of my VMs, as I usually do. On my laptop I have several virtual machines (VMs) that I constantly use for various purposes, mostly running Windows Server 2012 R2 and Windows 7/8.1, but I also have some CentOS and RedHat VMs.Ī couple of days ago I rebooted my laptop due to a Microsoft Windows Update, and when it started I launched VMware Workstation. I’ve used it for many years, and now VMware Workstation is on version 10. Although other products exist, such as the free client Hyper-V on Windows 8/8.1 and Oracle Virtual Box, VMware Workstation has so many features that makes it much more usable compared to other offerings. VMware Workstation is, in my eyes, the best personal virtualization product around.











Vmware workstation player windows 10 access violation